Jump to content
  • 0
Abbles

Clarification on crossfire

Question

Can we get some mods and admins to weigh in on whether crossfire on an inno as an inno when shooting at a T is slayable?

Share this post


Link to post

9 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

From my judgement, when I watch death scenes:

Given that A and B are innos, while C the traitor. A fires at C, with the actual intention to hit C (probably KOSed earlier on, or being caught in the act doing some traitorous shit). However, by doing so, some of his bullets hit B in a crossfire (either B jumped in unexpectedly, or was already there but unaware of C behind him), potentially killing him in the process. Note that this can also happen if B and C are close together and are probably standing in a long distance from A, which also leads to both of them killed if A has a weapon with low long-ranged accuracy (imagine spraying down the default AK and not hitting your intended target from afar).

I would not slay A for this scenario. In fact, in most cases of crossfire I find them not slayable because they're most likely committed due to an honest mistake.

However,  I will still slay A if:

  • There's a considerable distance between B and C, which A is extremely unlikely to kill B, unless he purposefully shifts his aiming focus to B.
  • A did not provide a justifiable reason to kill C, thus it counts as a double RDM case instead.
  • A continues to fire at B despite killing C already. Misfiring an additional one or two shots is okay, but not when A deliberately fires an additional 5+ shots right into B after C's death.

I hope this explanation will give you a bit of insight on how I deal with crossfire cases.

Share this post


Link to post
  • 0

Technically crossfire is slayable but it really depends on the staff member handling the report

Edited by Nymodia
better explaination

Share this post


Link to post
  • 0

I'm not staff anymore, but when I was I'd watch the death scene a couple times to get a clear idea of what happened. If it looks like it was legit an accident or w/e then I wouldn't slay for it, but if it looked like it was done on purpose then they'd cop a slay.

Share this post


Link to post
  • 0

Like Wolfe. I know i aint staff anymore but if you rdm, even if accidental, should still be slayable, the whole point of the game is to kill the opposing team not to rdm innocents. I mean sure if it truly is an accident and the death scene supports your point of view, depending on the staff you may not even get a slay or warning for it. But crossfire still equals slay since it still falls under the basis of RDM.

Share this post


Link to post
  • 0

It's dependent on who is responsible for the victim's death in the report. If you acted carelessly and killed the victim you should be slain i.e. firing at a target (with a valid reason) when the victim is close proximity and killing them as a consequence (Note: self-defense cases are different and sometimes can't be avoided when shooting at an attacker in a clusterfuck). BUT THAT'S JUST A GAME THEORY.  @Order66 'Did I mkee any slnlipeg misstakes?'

Edited by -Predzee-

Share this post


Link to post

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...